Greg de Moore - author of Tom Wills, Allen & Unwin
Robert Gray - author of The Land I Came Through Last, Giramondo Publishing
David Kilcullen - author of The Accidental Guerrilla, Scribe Publications
Marina Larsson - author of Shattered Anzacs, University of NSW Press
David Levell - author of Tour to Hell, University of Queensland Press
John McDonald - author of Art of Australia, Pan Macmillan

Above L to R: Merelyn Buzo, John McDonald (shortlisted author) & Emma Buzo, Denis Moore (Waverley Library) with Emma Buzo & Merelyn Buzo,
Merelyn Buzo, Greg de Moore (shortlisted author) & Emma Buzo

The winner - Robert Gray - was announced on November 25 2009. Further details about the award here